3CardMay: Day 8

day 8

Date: May 8th, 2015
Deck: Shadowscapes Tarot

Yin
Four of Wands – hope, joy, “…be prepared to continue with the work that has achieved this point.”

My hard work pays off in the end and when it does it is absolutely wonderful.  I’m not one for complete reverie, though, I can still work and play at the same time.

Yang
Six of Cups – good intentions, childhood innocence, simple joys and pleasures

Seems a bit contrary to the first card, wouldn’t you say? But it makes sense to me. I love my work, I love what I do. I love seeing the animals begin to recover hours after surgery. But I’ve filled my life with mostly work these past four or five years that I don’t really have any friends outside of my job. I’ve lost sight of having fun for the sake of having fun instead of joking around with coworkers to knock off some stress.

What I Need To Develop To Stay In The Flow
Nine of Swords – inner turmoil, vulnerability, fear

I don’t think I need to develop this but rather recognize it: I am afraid of going out on my own and making new friends. I like the comfort of the friends I have, though they be but work friends. It’s hard and I want to meet new people… but I’m scared.

Leave a Reply

