Anonymous asked: I was wondering what protection pennies are, and how they work/how you can create them?

spiritualwitchery answered: As a child I remember my grandmother always putting pennies above the doors and the window, I never questioned it, it was just something she did. I had totally forgotten about it until I moved to the US. I began doing readings at a small book store called Unicorn Books and Gifts. On my first day there I closed the door and was hit by a penny. I noticed another above the door. After speaking with the owner I learned that one of the other readers puts them there for protection, just like my grandmother.

 I later questioned my grandmother about it. She told me that it is a “old gypsy charm”.She told me that it is ideal to use a horseshoe or nails, but pennies will give you a little extra “luck”.

What you will need

  • Pennies
  • Salt
  • Jar
  • Your intention

Place the salt and the pennies in a jar or any container that you have at hand.

Leave for a week. The salt will cleanse the pennies. It will remove any unwanted energy and give your pennies a protection boost.

Once cleansed, hold the jar of pennies and salt in your hand and set your intention. (To protect your thresholds)

I like to imagine the pennies surrounded in white light. White to me means protection but find whatever works for you.

Once you have set your intent place two pennies above your doors and windows. Place one at each end of the frame. I like to imagine a white protective light joining the two, creating a protective barrier. Only those with the “greatest of good” for your home will be able to cross it.

Once or twice a month replace the pennies with fresh ones. Place used pennies back into the salt to cleanse.

For a added protective boost I like to also draw a line with Dragons Blood between the pennies.

I hope this helps

Brightest Blessings

Rachael-Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

