Notes From A Meditation, 4/16/2015

I finally visited Hawk and Artemis tonight, after not seeing them for a few weeks. It was kind of hard to concentrate so I really had to focus, but I saw them.

Hawk is doing well. He’s enjoying the bright blue skies and lots of wind we’ve been having. Warmer weather means better flying conditions. If I ask, maybe he’ll take me to Egypt again…

Artemis is doing good, too. She’s keeping busy.

They were tolerant of my questions tonight, though teasing me near the end.

I cheated and asked Hawk about my twin flame, and if he was it. He said no but he knows what I’m talking about.

“Will I meet them in my lifetime?” I asked.

He smiled like a proud father and said yes.

I asked, “When?”

He said soon… I got the feeling of ‘within a few years’… When I turn thirty or a little after that. Thirty-one at the latest.

“And how about my spirit-sister? Are we still on track to meet in, what, two to four weeks?”

Yes, you’ll meet at work. Hmm, more like two and a half weeks.

“Okay, okay. Cool. On a more serious note, you know about M?”

Artemis and Hawk both grow somber. Yes they know what’s going on with her.

“Is there anything I can do to help her?”

Just be her friend. Her anchor. Keep holding on to her.

I tried to get more information but they wouldn’t say anything more. They didn’t want me attracting attention. (?)

“And how about my other friend? Are we just drifting apart?”

Yeah (sadly), it’s the natural order of things. You’re growing one way and she’s headed another.

“Is that why I’ve been feeling sad lately? Because I can’t do anything more for M and I know my friendship with my other friend is coming to an end?”

Hawk nuzzles me, comforting me.

Isis is there. I bow and greet her with a title I made up for her and asks is she likes it. She lifts her head regally and crosses her arms.

Yes. She does. She smiles.

“Are we ready for another layer or do I still need to wait a bit?”

Isis thinks for a moment but agrees that we can begin another layer.

Artemis comes up behind me and steadies me by taking a hold of my upper arms.

“Wait, just one more question,” I say.

Whaaat? Hawk asks, jokingly.

“Tarot, cats, and dogs. I’m really good with them.”

Yes. (you already know this)

“How about the pendulum? Am I good with that?”

Well… You’re not great, but it doesn’t hurt to try.

I nod and turn back toward Isis. “Okay.” I take a deep breath. “Go ahead.”

With her fingernail, Isis traces a plus sign into my forehead and then quickly pushes her arm in, past her elbow.

I can feel her digging around my skull or my mind, I really don’t care which it is, it feels creepy and weird. I’m enduring it spiritually, but physically my forehead feels strange and my neck muscles are twitching like they’re pushing against something. And the back of my head is itchy, but not my scalp, like the inside of my skull. And my breathing is is coming is little gasps.

But she’s found what she’s looking for and starts to peel this thick, dark, skin-like coating off. Don’t ask me where she’s taking it off, I just know I’m about to throw up. Underneath this wallpaper substance is a harder surface. It actually looks very similar to a steel drum, material and texture alike.

When she’s peeled off enough, she backs away. Artemis lets go and they all give me a minute to collect myself. My head is hurting and when I finally stand up, Artemis kisses my forehead. They advise me to go home and don’t chastise me when I don’t formally say my goodbyes.

When I wake up I have a headache and cough until my stomach hurts.

Leave a Reply

