Spread-A-Day: Day 26

Deck: Shadowscapes Tarot
Created by: ventivodka

day 26

In what ways am I fortunate?
Ace of Cups – love, compassion, overwhelming emotion

I am surrounded by those who love me and who care for me. There are people in my life who only want the best for me. I’m the first to admit that I’m not good with emotions so when someone shows me blatant compassion, I get overwhelmed.

How can I show my gratitude?
Five of Swords – conflict of interests, “the victorious and the defeated”

I don’t think the answer is to pick fights, but more of… friendly discussions with passion. Where I and the other person or people have our own views on things, but we can “argue” about them in a civil manner. Can we get heated? Oh yeah. But we also know that we aren’t mad about being defensive, we’re just passionate about our side. This is an intriguing way to show someone that I care about them.

What is blocking positive energies?
Page of Cups – sentimental, “longs for the time and place to simply breathe”

I shouldn’t be so complacent? This is interesting, because every other spread I’ve done has told me that I need to take a step back for introspection, for relaxation. I guess that time for meditation is over with and I need to start taking the reins of my life again.

How can I attract positivity?
Two of Pentacles – keeping everything in motion, being flexible

Keep moving, take what is given to me and go with it. Learn what I can on the way but also know that nothing is set in stone so things may change very quickly.

Leave a Reply

