Spread-A-Day: Day 8

Date: February 8, 2015
Deck: Shadowscapes Tarot
Created by: carbonlyingnexttome

Day 8

What is my wish?
Six of Swords – passage away from difficulties, to recover after tribulations, despondency

For it to all go away. I want this month to be over with. I want this family meeting to never happen.  I don’t want to speak of this situation ever again because it causes me so much pain, and now we are setting aside a whole day so everyone can see how much hurt I’ve felt.  And I don’t want to feel all of that for a day.  Just go away!  I’m gonna close my eyes and snap my fingers.  When I open my eyes, it will be March, okay?

Is it within my power?
Four of Cups – self-absorption, lost in reverie

I’m getting “yes and no” from this card.  Yes, my wish is within my power because I could, if I so choose, ignore everything.  Stick my fingers in my ears and sing la-la-la until the cows come home. I’d be happy… But no, because that action also closes me out to other things the world has to offer, not just the family situation.

How should my wish be granted?
Two of Pentacles – everything in motion, flexible, “meet these challenges that tumble your way with high spirits”

By toeing a fine line of keeping the family situation out of sight (for now) and seeing what my friends are doing.  Some days I’ll be more focused on my friends or my work, and others I’ll be forced to think about the family situation.  So long as I don’t lean too much one way, I’ll be alright.

What will the outcome be?
Ace of Swords – break-throughs, raw power, mental clarity

If I can do this balancing act, have fun with my friends and get through this rather difficult upcoming day, then I will take a deep breath and be able to focus on so many other things.  This break-through will be like smashing through a brick wall.  There’s going to be a lot of mess, but once I get to the other side, it will feel so good. I’m going to have so much energy.

Leave a Reply

