Spread-A-Day: Day 7

Date: February 7, 2015
Deck: Black Cat Tarot
Created by: arcanemysteries

Day 7

What specific goal should I focus on?
IV – The Emperor – authority, structure, solid foundation

My dad. If there is anyone who fits the description of “…domination of the mind over the heart” and a “…leader who demands authority and dominance,” it would be my dad.  He has said to me on many occasions that he “demands and deserves my love and respect” simply because he is my father.

The family meeting that will be happening at the end of the month is about my attitude and actions toward my dad.  My sisters don’t understand why I don’t want to speak to him anymore and so this meeting will be a chance for them to listen to what I have to say (though from what the cards have told me many times this week, the meeting will not go well).

What will motivate me to carry out this goal?
Four of Swords – contemplation, passivity, relaxation

The days are counting down to when everyone will be over to hear what I have to say, but in the mean time, I just need to relax, chill. Don’t exert too much energy about this meeting.

How can I hold myself accountable for my progress?
Knight of Pentacles – routine, methodical, conservatism

Go about my business like I always have.  Get up, shower, go to work, come home, do tarot. Keep my routine and don’t stray, because then I’m going to stress and that stress is going to blow everything out of proportion. Keep doing what I have been doing.

What must I release, or let go it, to make my goal a reality?
I – The Magician – power, concentration, resourcefulness

Let go.  I just need to fucking let go.  Calm down.  Keep my cool, don’t get overly emotional, no outbursts, no pointing fingers.  Let my mind wander, it’s okay.  Just let it all… float… away…  The more I try to keep everything together about this meeting, the less chance I have to be sane during it.

How will achieving this goal transform my life?
Two of Pentacles – balance, adaptability

Whether or not this meeting will go well, in the end, everything will have a place, I will learn to live with the new dynamics.

I really liked this spread! The questions are well thought out, especially question three. I thought it was clever and a novel way if asking what someone should do. Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

