Spread-A-Day: Day 6

Date: February 6, 2015
Deck:
Shadowscapes Tarot
Created By:
 golddintentions

Day 6

This card represents you in the present.
II – The High Priestess – knowledge, learning, intuition (Artemis, Isis)

I am a student in the ways of magic and paganism.  I read, I watch, I ask questions, I learn, I feel.  I am opening myself up.

Jumper Card that landed on the first card position
Four of Cups – self-absorption, one’s own concerns

The High Priestess is also tied to the Goddesses Artemis and Isis (hence the parenthesis).  I have been a follower of Artemis for a little bit now, and while I know Isis has been trying to get my attention, I’ve yet to meet her.  These past couple of days Artemis has been doing everything to let me know I need to visit.  Which is true, I haven’t meditated in a couple of weeks and have been focused on my own needs. Not necessarily a bad thing, but I also haven’t incorporated them into anything I’ve done, either.

Something that is currently draining or replenishing you.
Knight of Wands – energy, passion, adventure

My love of life.  I go into a new found project with a single minded purpose that includes a very annoying amount of energy, because I’m so excited to do it!  I love traveling and exploring new places. I love seeing what’s ahead of me, what’s around the river bend. =D  Mom and I are planning a trip in July to one of my favorite places and road trips are one of my favorite things.  I also love just being with friends and whatever may come of us being together.

Something upcoming to be aware of.
Ten of Wands – misfortune, circumstances beyond human control

I look at this card I think that the birds are pick at her as they fly by her.  This situation with my family feels the same way: I feel they are picking on me, and there’s nothing I can really do until we have this meeting.  And then hopefully everything will fall into whatever place they end up.

Something that you should focus on to help you move forward.
Five of Swords – conflict, tension, loss, defeat

I’m not going to win when it comes to trying to get my sisters to see my side of the story.  I feel the order of the keywords is what’s going to happen.  We will butt heads; the conversation will continue but not without that thick odor of tension; I will realize that there is no hope of them understanding; then I will feel defeated because will be right back to where we started, only this time with our emotions having gone through the wringer.

Leave a Reply

