Spread-A-Day: Day 1

Day 1

Date: February 1, 2015
Deck:
Shadowscapes Tarot

Who am I, going into this challenge?
XX Judgement – inner calling, rebirth

Through meditation and meeting Hawk, I have become a more calm person. In delving deeper into what paganism and my own beliefs mean to me, I have learned that I love reading tarot, I love hearing about other people’s ways of doing things and yet we all come to similar conclusions.

I love the fact that my own not-quite-the-best experiences in regards to a higher power haven’t closed me off from finding the Pond of the Universe or from finding Artemis and Isis. And I love the fact that I can feel myself changing into a better me.

Who am I, going into this challenge? I am someone who is finally learning to listen.

In doing this challenge, what do I hope to achieve?
Three of Pentacles – teamwork, fulfillment, learning

I hope to achieve a better understanding of the interconnectedness of people, especially between those who made the spread-a-day spreads and those who will be using the spreads. The energy of people truly working together to understand themselves and their place in the world will be huge and positive… and I see it as this glittering dust floating above everything. It’s so positive and wonderful. If we release that energy when the challenge is done, the universe will do great things because of what we did.

What will I learn about myself in the process?
Ten of Wands – work, responsibility, achievement

This card can be about burdens and stress from over-achieving, but in my case, I feel that I will learn about the achievements I can do with my work. My job is a very physical position and my department is “low man on the totem pole.” We don’t get much praise because we aren’t the ones who are getting the spotlight. We are the ones who work behind the scenes to make sure those who are front and center get their work done more smoothly.

I feel that, though I already love with I do, I will find achievement in my job through a new light or in a different way. I am happy to do what I need to do, but now I need to understand why I do it.

Leave a Reply

