I Saw You In The Forest

I saw you in the forest,
Your eyes so deep and green.

I saw you in the fields,
Dancing there unseen.

I heard your breath of life,
As you tickled leaf and blade.

I wondered at your rippling skin,
Of amber, gold, and jade.

I banish smog and poisons,
As I bring you into my life.

I release all pain and suffering,
I refuse to live in strife.

Your gifts of joy and bounty,
Are welcomed in this place.

Pray bring blessings to each season,
And to this sacred space.

Leave a Reply

